Musically, do you have an open mind?

I keep on apologizing for not posting in a while….whelp, I apologize again. Anywho, yeah I like my haircut its pretty awesome. Pretty much went from Deathhawk to Mohawk. I don’t mind that. I’m gonna let it grow a little longer, but I had to start really short in order to get my hair healthy again. People keep saying my hair looks like horse hair, including my mother. I guess that’s a good thing…? Hah.

On to seemingly more interesting subjects, I am so damn hungry. My mom is making stir fry now, and I can smell it. Chicken stir fry…with chestnuts and green beans…

It’s that weak, shaky kind of hungry, y’know?

My sister had a doctor’s appointment in another town and unfortunately I couldn’t go with her (she left in the middle of school- of course I would love to do that as well). Anywho, she got me a manga while she was there (I know what you’re thinking, “nerd!” Well….. yeah you’re pretty much right). It’s a manga called Blue Exorcist. If you like manga, I’d recommend it…. and Death Note, Soul Eater, and Black Butler.

I should do my homework. The night before last I stayed up past my bedtime drawing. I always have to listen to an album while I draw… I listened to The Sky’s Gone Out by Bauhaus…..

The_Sky's_Gone_Out

I listened to it like, four times in a row. It is a real trip when you’re drawing, or doing anything that makes you think creatively. It’s calming and….awesome…. My brain is kinda fuzzy right now…I’m still hungry, y’know. So I’m lacking interesting adjectives. Forgive me. I love to write, but I also love to eat….

Anyways…I know I recommend a ton of shit, but yeah…I would recommend Bauhaus, and if you already know them but haven’t listened to The Sky’s Gone Out– I recommend it (although it’d be rather silly if you listen to them but have never heard that album- that’s kind of like saying you listen to Michael Jackson, but have never heard the Thriller album….)

You might like Bauhaus if you like:

  • 80’s music
  • Goth/darkwave/deathrock/new wave/punk/alternative, etc
  • David Bowie, Joy Division, The Cure, etc
  • rhythmic music with lots of instrumentals…

Yeah. By the way, don’t be scared away by the second bullet- some people will hear “Goth” and think “oh dear, this is loud and screamy”.

If that’s what you think, I can guarantee that you have never heard the music before! Keep an open mind, it’s a very awesome (and sometimes beautiful) genre!

If you have no idea what I’m talking about, I challenge you to listen and judge for yourself. Bauhaus is the most basic you can get in this genre. Out of songs, I recommend She’s in Parties, In The Night, and/or Who Killed Mr Moonlight.

Do you have an open mind? Are you willing to try new things?

I certainly am!

Have fun man

What the hell am I talking about….

-Noj

Leave a Reply

