I love this weather!!

Thank God it’s Friday. Gracias a Dios es viernes!

God, for once this year it’s starting to feel like fall! Finally cooled down!

If you couldn’t guess, I’m a jacket person- I love leather (“Oh, I wear lace, and I wear black leather…” line from Alice Cooper’s Killer album. If you haven’t experienced it, I highly suggest it if you are a fan of 70’s music).

Anywho….I’m psyched for Halloween; I love horror flicks. It gives me more of an excuse to watch them with my family. They like horror films too, but they are more in the mood at this time of year.

I have to do this science project called the Cartesian Diver.

Our design is slightly different, but this is essentially what we’re doing.

We have to decorate it creatively when we’re done with the science-y part. Of course I’m going to do a darker theme. I thought I’d get as plastic skeleton and put him in the bottom or something like that, and dye the water red or green. Probly green.

We’re reading a Stephen King story in English now. Dolan’s Cadillac. I do believe I have read it before, but’s its been a year or two. God, I’ve had a lucky week in English class, read two of my very favorite authors- Stephen King and Edgar Allan Poe.

Have you ever done this on Halloween?

We used to all the time, but we didn’t put the light in the background. What you do it you get an ugly or creepy looking mask, stuff it in a large old pickle jar, fill the jar with water, and you can dye the water red/green/any creepy color you can find, really.

I personally think that ours looked better than the picture above *cough* *cough*

But yeah, there’s some DIY Halloween shit for you there.

Also:

My grandma used to take some old clothes and stuff them with hay, then attach them together with safety pins. She would use a stuffed gunny sac for the head, and a wrinkly old person mask for the actual face. Lastly, she’d top it off with a straw hat, and maybe make a wife to go with him (she’d use a gypsy mask, I remember). She’d set them out on the porch in lazy poses together, and they’d sit there all October. Kids would walk by and see them and find them to be interesting decorations; they’d get used to them and find them rather fun- and then- here comes the better part:

On Halloween, take out all of the hay of one (or both) of the figurines, and replace them with real people! Then you wait until kids walk up to your porch, and then leap up and scare the piss out of them!

know this works, because I was a victim!

We all know scarecrows are fucking creepy, because that’s what they were invented for- to scare.

Scared little children more than it did crows though, I think.

Maybe when it gets to be October, I’ll make a whole post on DIY Halloween stuff- that’d be fun.

Ever been to Kansas or Nebraska?

Covered in tall fields and cemeteries. Rather creepy. I do believe Children of the Corn took place in Nebraska. Nebraska is boring. Looks just like Kansas, but filled with corn. No offense to proud Nebraskans…………………..

I’m not even proud of Kansas, how could you be proud of Nebraska???

Ok, I’ll shut up, I’m sure you have a billion reasons……corn……

-Noj

2 thoughts on “I love this weather!!

  1. […] I love this weather!! (spiderinajar.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Heh, we like Things In Jars. Always good value!

Leave a Reply

